Skip to content

Security: People with Access

OPTICSRE allows you to set a Site Access Level so you have more control over who can do what with your systems. 

There are three access levels that can be set. They apply for all systems under a site. From least privileges to most privileges they are:

Site Access Levels


1. Monitoring Only
    An individual with monitoring only access has the ability to view all systems in a site, but cannot control those systems, download reports, or sign-up for email alerts. 
  • Can view all systems in a profile. 

2. Limited Control
  • Can view all systems in a profile.
  • Can upload Photos
  • Can update Notes
  • Can download Reports
  • Can set email Alerts for their account.
  • Has limited control of the system through the System Tools menu. (These controls are also called Easy Buttons)

3. Full Control  
  • Can view all systems in a profile.  
  • Can upload Photos
  • Can update Notes
  • Can download Reports
  • Can set email Alerts for their account.
  • Has limited control of the systems through the System Tools menu.  (These controls are also called Easy Buttons)  
  • Has full control of all 600+ available gateway and device settings for each system in the site through the Device Map page.

How to Change your Site Access Level


Only a profile administrator has the ability to adjust site access levels. 
  1. Open the System Tools menu. 
  2. Select Site
  3. Scroll down to People with Access
  4. Use the dropdown to change settings as necessary. 
  5. Select Save Settings when finished. 

1. 

2. 


3-5. 

Feedback and Knowledge Base